Office & Staff Directory

View Staff & Office by Category
First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Nancy Baker Registrar nbaker@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6882
Reginald Boyd, Jr. Director of Recruitment and Admissions rboyd@hoodseminary.edu 704--636-6455 / 704-798-2134
Edna S. Coleman Assistant to the Finance Office ecoleman@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6234
Sondra Coleman Director of the Alabama Extension, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology scoleman@hoodseminary.edu 704-798-5666
Rev. Dr. Regina Dancy Chief Financial Officer and Director of Human Resources rdancy@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6454
Angela Davis-Baxter Director of Financial Aid adavisbaxter@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6023
John C. Everett Director, Institutional Advancement jeverett@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6545
Carmen W. Harper Director of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving charper@hoodseminary.edu 704-314-4970
Vergel L. Lattimore President, Professor of Pastoral Psychology and Counseling vlattimore@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6823
James Milton Chief of Security jmilton@hoodseminary.edu Office: 704-636-6580 / Mobile: 704-798-0978
Carol D. Palmer Director of Communication, Information and Publicity cpalmer@hoodseminary.edu 704-314-4920
Claude Shuford On-Site Coordinator, Alabama Extension Site
Janice Silver Assistant to the Office of Institutional Advancement jsilver@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6926
Jacqueline Thornton Librarian, Alabama Extension Site
Willie Watts Director of Building and Grounds 704-213-4754
Phyllis C. Wells Director of Auxiliary Services pwells@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6823
Trevor Eppehimer Academic Dean, Associate Professor of Systematic Theology teppehimer@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6743
Rev. Dr. Kay M. Hines Coordinator of Academic Services and LMS Administrator khines@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6962
Dora Rudo Mbuwayesango Dean of Students, George E. and Iris Battle Professor of Old Testament and Languages dmbuwayesango@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6077
Jim R. Wadford Director of Doctor of Ministry Program jwadford@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6487
Kelly Bryant Library Assitant/Writing Center Specialist kbryant@hoodseminary.edu
Patricia Commander Director of the Library/Writing Center Coordinator pcommander@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6779
Clay Barrow Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology
Debra Moody Bass Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology dbass@stillman.edu
Sondra Coleman Director of the Alabama Extension, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology scoleman@hoodseminary.edu 704-798-5666
Mark Conforti Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology and United Methodist Studies mark@fumcsalisbury.org
Michael J. Gehring Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology mgehring@wnccumc.net
Laticia Hill Godette Adjunct Professor of History of Christianity laticiagodette@hotmail.com
Thomas Grinter Adjunct Professor of Biblical Studies and A.M.E. Zion Studies tgrinter@hoodseminary.edu
Otto D. Harris, III Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology oharris@wnccumc.net
Donald W. Haynes Adjunct Professor of United Methodist Studies donandjoan56@triad.rr.com
N. Fred Jordan, Jr. Adjunct Professor of United Methodist Studies fjordan@wnccumc.net
Randal V. Kirby Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology rkirby@salisburyfirstpres.org
Mary A. Love Adjunct Professor of Christian Education mlove@hoodseminary.edu
Kathy T. McFadden Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology and Supervised Ministry
Bob McLawhorn Adjunct Professor of Biblical Studies bob.mclawhorn@gmail.com
Daran H. Mitchell Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology dmitchell@hoodseminary.edu
Christopher Oliver Adjunct Lecturer of Pastoral Theology
Staccato Powell Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology gracepastor@myself.com
Herb Rhedrick Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology pastor@fmbc-concord.org
Charlene Sinclair Visiting Instructor of Christian Ethics csinclair@hoodseminary.edu
Henry James Young Visiting Professor of Theology and Social Ethics hyoung@hoodseminary.edu