Office & Staff Directory

View Staff & Office by Category
First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Nancy Baker Registrar nbaker@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6882
Reginald Boyd, Jr. Director of Recruitment and Admissions rboyd@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6455
Kelly Bryant Library Assistant/Marketing & Communications Coordinator kbryant@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6840
Rev. Donna Cuthbertson Assistant to the Financial Officer dcuthbertson@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6234
Rev. Dr. Regina Dancy Chief Financial Officer and Director of Human Resources rdancy@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6454
Angela Davis-Baxter Director of Financial Aid & Assistant Director of Human Resources adavisbaxter@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6023
John C. Everett Director, Institutional Advancement and Enrollment Management jeverett@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6545
Carmen W. Harper Director of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving charper@hoodseminary.edu 704-314-4970
J. Frances King Executive Assistant to the President for Administrative Services and Institutional Assessment jking@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6823
Vergel L. Lattimore President, Professor of Pastoral Psychology and Counseling vlattimore@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6823
James Milton Chief of Security jmilton@hoodseminary.edu Office: 704-636-6580 / Mobile: 704-798-0978
Janice Silver Donor Relations and Gift Administration jsilver@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6926
Willie Watts Director of Building and Grounds 704-213-4754
Trevor Eppehimer Academic Dean, Messinger-Williams Family Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics teppehimer@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6743
Dora Rudo Mbuwayesango Dean of Students, George E. and Iris Battle Professor of Old Testament and Languages dmbuwayesango@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6077
Jim R. Wadford Director of Doctor of Ministry Program, IECCD Clergy Advisor jwadford@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6487
Clay Barrow Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology and Supervised Ministry cbarrow@hoodseminary.edu
Debra Moody Bass Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology dbass@stillman.edu
Sondra Coleman Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology scoleman@hoodseminary.edu 704-798-5666
Mark Conforti Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology and United Methodist Studies mark@fumcsalisbury.org
Trevor Eppehimer Academic Dean, Messinger-Williams Family Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics teppehimer@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6743
Zenobia B. Fennell Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology zfennell@hoodseminary.edu
Michael J. Gehring Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology mgehring@hoodseminary.edu
Laticia Hill Godette Adjunct Professor of History of Christianity laticiagodette@hotmail.com
Sharon J. Grant Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity, AAAS Project Leader and Founding Director of the ICFSH sgrant@hoodseminary.edu
William O. Gregg Adjunct Professor of Systematic Theology wgregg@hoodseminary.edu 704-280-5175
Thomas Grinter Adjunct Professor of Biblical Studies and A.M.E. Zion Studies tgrinter@hoodseminary.edu
Otto D. Harris, III Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology oharris@wnccumc.net
N. Fred Jordan, Jr. Adjunct Professor of United Methodist Studies fjordan@wnccumc.net
Randal V. Kirby Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology rkirby@salisburyfirstpres.org
Vergel L. Lattimore President, Professor of Pastoral Psychology and Counseling vlattimore@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6823
Jonathan LeMaster-Smith Adjunct Professor of United Methodist Studies jonathan.lemaster-smith@garrett.edu
Mary A. Love Adjunct Professor of Christian Education mlove@hoodseminary.edu
Tom Mabry Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology tmabry@hoodseminary.edu
Dora Rudo Mbuwayesango Dean of Students, George E. and Iris Battle Professor of Old Testament and Languages dmbuwayesango@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6077
Kathy T. McFadden Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pastoral Theology and Supervised Ministry
Dr. Dwayne E. Meadows Adjunct Professor, TSE 310: The Theology of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Daran H. Mitchell Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology dmitchell@hoodseminary.edu
Christopher Oliver Adjunct Lecturer of Pastoral Theology
Karen L. Owens Director of the Center for Chaplaincy, Adjunct Professor in Pastoral Theology kowens@hoodseminary.edu
Staccato Powell Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology gracepastor@myself.com
André Resner Research Professor aresner@hoodseminary.edu
Herb Rhedrick Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology pastor@fmbc-concord.org
J. Elvin Sadler Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology elvinsadler@gmail.com
Jim R. Wadford Director of Doctor of Ministry Program, IECCD Clergy Advisor jwadford@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6487
Mac Wallace Adjunct Professor of Pastoral Theology hmacwallace@gmail.com 910-470-0346
Henry James Young Visiting Professor of Theology and Social Ethics hyoung@hoodseminary.edu
Kelly Bryant Library Assistant/Marketing & Communications Coordinator kbryant@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6840
Patricia Commander Director of the Library/Writing Center Coordinator pcommander@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6779
Karen L. Owens Director of the Center for Chaplaincy, Adjunct Professor in Pastoral Theology kowens@hoodseminary.edu
Rev. Kimberly Clarke Turner Director, The Institute for Early Career Clergy Development kclarke@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6891
Rev. Dr. Lamont F. Foster IECCD Clergy Advisor lfoster@hoodseminary.edu 828-782-4560
Jim R. Wadford Director of Doctor of Ministry Program, IECCD Clergy Advisor jwadford@hoodseminary.edu 704-636-6487
Sharon J. Grant Assistant Professor of the History of Christianity, AAAS Project Leader and Founding Director of the ICFSH sgrant@hoodseminary.edu
Mary A. Love Adjunct Professor of Christian Education mlove@hoodseminary.edu
Rev. Dr. Vincent W. Howell Director, The Congregational Faith and Learning Center (TCFLC) vhowell@hoodseminary.edu Office:704-636-7611, x319,Mobile:336-830-4531
Rona Williams Program Coordinator, The Congregational Faith and Learning Center (TCFLC) rwillams@hoodseminary.edu 980-598-6850